• Dimanche : musicalement parlant

    Dimanche 20 mai

    Ou : You're gone too soooon !

     Alors que l'autre jour, j'écoutais pépère-tranquillement le dernier album de Simple Plan (Get Your Heart On), j'ai remarqué le sens des paroles de la chanson "Gone Too Soon". La mélodie en elle-même ne rappelais pas les post-reichenbach feelings qui someillent en moi, mais les paroles me font terriblement penser aux sentiments de John après la chute du reichenbach.

     Paroles (d'après l'internet sauvage) :


    Hey there now, where'd you go?
    You left me here, so unexpected
    You changed my life, I hope you know
    Cause now I'm lost, so unprotected
    In the blink of an eye, I never got to say goodbye

    [Chorus]
    Like a shooting star, flying across the room
    So fast, so far
    You're gone too soon
    You're part of me and I'll never be the same
    Here without you
    You're gone too soon

    You were always there like a shining light
    On my darkest days, you were there to guide me
    Oh, I miss you now
    I wish you could see
    Just how much your memory will always mean to me
    In the blink of an eye, I never got to say goodbye

    [Chorus]
    Like a shooting star, flying across the room
    So fast, so far
    You're gone too soon
    You're part of me and I'll never be the same
    Here without you
    You're gone too soon

    Shine on, shine on
    Until a better place
    Shine on, shine on,
    Will never be the same
    Shine on, shine on

    [Chorus]
    Like a shooting star, flying across the room
    So fast, so far
    You're gone too soon
    You're part of me and I'll never be the same
    Here without you
    You're gone too soon

    Shine on, shine on [x4]


    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :